A New Journey Begins

It has been some time since I wrote anything here. I miss this space.

Just 2 days ago Singapore turned 50. The Golden Jubilee year. While it seems pretty young for a country, we’ve come a pretty long way from just being a small trading port in the past. We’re still a tiny little red dot in the world map, but this tiny little country is where I call home. It is where I was born and raised, met my husband, got married, and recently gave birth to an adorable little baby boy two months ago, Alhamdulillah.

The past two months have been a journey of sorts while we navigate through a lot of first times, but our hearts have never been so full. Of love. Of faith. Of mercy and compassion. Towards this gift and amanah presented to us, and towards each other as we slowly embrace our new roles as parents.

And so a new journey begins. One that I’ve never been on and each step will be a first. The exhilarating journey of motherhood and parenthood.

May Allah guide me and my husband throughout this process, and may He make us the best of parents for our little one. InsyaAllah, ameen.

parenting
Best job ever.

2 thoughts on “A New Journey Begins

  1. Hello!! Such a long time since I caught up on your blog. Alf mabrook on your lil one. Alhamdulilah i too became mother to a girl in Aug 1, 2015 Alhamdulilah. …ah motherhood🙂

    1. Awww MashaAllah sis, congrats! Thanks for dropping by and commenting. Yeah, motherhood. Tell me about it huh. Love it to bits tho. I haven’t decided if I should keep writing lol and finding the time to write has not been a priority now it seems! So the absence of posts hee.

Leave a Reply

