The Happy Wanderer goes to New Zealand!

Inspired by Daily Prompt: The Happy Wanderer

Salam and Hello all, I’m back!🙂

(Did anyone miss me? Haha…)

Let’s see what’s happened during these past couple of months?

Firstly, I got married Alhamdulillah.🙂

bus stop
Yup, that’s my dashingly smart-looking husband in a formal suit during our outdoor photoshoot.😀

And then flew to Queenstown, New Zealand for my honeymoon.

20140226_090003_mard
Super LOVE the breathtaking sceneries in Queenstown, New Zealand. I would love to go there again!

My husband and me went on a self-drive trip for our honeymoon (kiwimoon, which I will refer to) so when I saw this daily prompt, it got me inspired to write. It’s such an amazing feeling when inspiration strikes!

What’s your travel style? Are you itinerary and schedule driven, needing to have every step mapped out in advance or are you content to arrive without a plan and let happenstance be your guide?

I would say that my travel style is a mixture of both itinerary driven as well as being flexible enough to adapt to changes in travel plans.

As it was our first time traveling together, we spent a lot of time planning and researching for the trip. Our travel plans included an itinerary since we would be moving from one place to another (around Queenstown, Tekapo and Wanaka), so we needed to follow a schedule as we would be checking in and out of hotels etc.

However when we were in the towns itself, we let ourselves wander happily and didn’t stick to specific timings or needing to follow every step. We had some places in mind that we wanted to go, so we just went with the flow. Like, on our second day in Queenstown we decided to go up on the Skyline Gondola, explored Queenstown central and then decided on a whim to go on a hike up on Queenstown Hill.

Reading bloggers’ travel posts on NZ really helped me a lot for the planning of the trip, so InsyaAllah, I will blog more about our kiwimoon soon.🙂

4 thoughts on “The Happy Wanderer goes to New Zealand!

    1. Salam sis! I’m always happy to come across a fellow muslimah sister in the blogging world. *hugs and kisses* Thanks for stopping by and I’ve just followed your blog. Hope this blogging journey will make us better writers InsyaAllah!🙂

      1. Walaikumussalam. Always a pleasure🙂
        Thank you for following me too… and I am already following your blog via greader…
        Once again, congrats on the new phase of life and May Allah shower you with all His bountiful blessings.

Leave a Reply

