Trolley + Art (Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition)

Trolley + Art (Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition)

I was walking along Arab St the other day and I saw this piece of art along the walls of one of the shop houses.

Two kids had been painted on the wall and then two trolleys had been attached to the wall such that it is positioned to show the two kids having fun in their respective trolleys. I can so imagine this scene in a supermarket! Why, I might even have been one of them when I was a kid in a supermarket with my parents, once upon a time. What a creative way to infuse art into the everyday!

Honestly I’ve walked past this before, thought it was “hmm, interesting,” and moved on. I’ve never really noticed and observed the juxtaposition of it all until this week’s photo challenge. The combination of the metal trolleys, the cement wall and the paintings made the contrasting effect into a really fun work of art.

Loved this week’s challenge as it made me notice contrasting things I would have usually just walked past.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition

3 thoughts on “Trolley + Art (Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition)

Leave a Reply

