Ten Things Off the Wedding To-Do List!

Today allow me to toot my own horn a little as I list down the things I’ve managed to settle these past few weeks in my never-ending wedding-related TO-DO list, Alhamdulillah.

  1. Recce-ed Nanyang Polytechnic for outdoor post-wedding photoshoot
  2. Booked solemnization venue at my preferred mosque, Masjid Alkaff Kampung Melayu
  3. Confirmed the color theme for my family’s outfits
  4. Contacted Nani@artsygeekchic to design a mock-up of invitation cards
  5. Settled wedding photographer
  6. Settled groom’s outfits with Kak Nonie
  7. Booked flights for NZ, Alhamdulillah
  8. Sent bridal evening gowns for drycleaning
  9. Got started on wedding day(s) itinerary
  10. Obtained my wali and saksi/witness details (full name and I/C numbers)

Alhamdulillah for these completed tasks. There’s more to come, I’m very sure of that. Fellow BTBs have reminded me that the TO-DO list gets longer as The Big Day gets nearer, MashaAllah. This week, I aim to settle my solemnization and traditional outfits, apply for marriage at ROMM website and settle NZ accommodation InsyaAllah. May Allah ease my affairs and put blessings in my days, InsyaAllah. Please make du’a for me and my husband-to-be🙂

2 thoughts on “Ten Things Off the Wedding To-Do List!

Leave a Reply

